What this Blog will be

by Mark Wallace

This blog is, or will be, devoted to my ruminations on various matters related to film and TV adaptation with occasional forays into other matters film or literature (or possibly music) related. I am a PhD student in Dublin City University studying film and TV adaptations, mostly of Victorian novels, and as such spend ample time watching adaptations, reading literature on critical theory regarding adaptations, and vainly attempting to formulate my own personal  critical theory to complement or entirely supersede and annihilate those currently extant. In the meantime, as I await the thunderbolt of inspiration that will illuminate my critical thinking on this issue, I plan to make this blog a repository of various odds and ends of observations on adaptation, the Victorian Age, and whatever else seems worthy of note.

